school calendar

2018 Term Dates

Term 1

Year 1-6

Tuesday 30 January – Thursday 12 April

ELC & Reception

Wednesday 31 January – Thursday 12 April

Term 2

Tuesday 1 May – Thursday 5 July

Term 3

Tuesday 24 July – Friday 28 September

Term 4

Tuesday 16 October – Wednesday 12 December 3:25pm dismissal

School Events 2018

+ Term 1

P & F Welcome

When: Friday 9th February
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm


Reception Parent Information Night

When: Tuesday 13th February
Time: 7.30pm


Parent Information Night

When: Thursday 15th February
Time: 7.00-9.00pm


Messy Church

When: Sunday 18th February
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


ELC Parent Information Night

When: Tuesday 20th February
Time: 7.30pm


Year 4 – 6 Swim Carnival

When: Friday 23rd February
Where: Unley Swim Centre
Time: 8.50am -12.45pm


Maggie Dent Parent Seminar

When: Wednesday 28th February
Where: Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm
Click here to secure your spot Trybooking Link


Class and Student Photograph Day

When: Tuesday 14th March
Time: 7.30pm


Open Day

When: Tuesday 20th March
Time: 11am-12.45pm & 1.30 – 3pm

To make a booking email: dburgess@immanuelps.sa.edu.au


Year 4- 6 Senior Primary Sports Day

When: Thursday 22nd March
Time: 8.50 -3pm


Messy Church

When: Sunday 25th March
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Term 1 Concludes

When: Thursday 12th April
Time: 3:25pm

+ Term 2

2021 Reception Parent Information Night

When: Wednesday 2nd May
Where: IPS Auditorium


Messy Church

When: Sunday 27th May
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Year 6 Musical

When: Thursday 7th June
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm


P & F Rockwiz

When: Saturday 23rd June
Where: IPS Auditorium


IPS Choral and Vocal Night

When: Wednesday 27th June
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm


Term 2 Concludes

Thursday 5th July
Time: 3:25pm

+ Term 3

Young at Heart Concert

When: 3rd August
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 1:00pm


Campus Open Day

When: Sunday 12th August
Where: Front Office Saratoga Drive
Tour Times: 2pm 3pm 4pm

To book at tour email the Registrar Deirdre Burgess
dburgess@immanuelps.sa.edu.au


Year 2 Musical

When: Thursday 16th August
Time: 7.30pm


Sport and Group Photo Day

When: Friday 17th August


Grandparents and Special Friends Day

When: Friday 31st August


Student Free Day

When: Friday 7th September


Messy Church

When: Sunday 16th September
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


IPS Showcase

When: Thursday 20th September
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm


Term 3 Concludes

Friday 28th September
Time: 3.25pm

+ Term 4

Rec – Year 3 Junior Primary Sports Day

When: Friday 19th October


 IPS Exhibition

When: Wednesday 31st October
Time: 4:00-5:30pm


IPS Exhibition

When: Thursday 1st November
Time: 7:30-9:00pm


IPS Gala Ball

When: Saturday 10th November
Where: Adelaide Convention Centre


Instrumental Concert

When: Monday 19th November
Time: 7.30pm


Messy Church

When: Sunday 25th November
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Year 6 Student Social and Parent Farewell

When Friday 30th November
Time 7.30pm


Carols Under the Stars

When: Friday 7th December
Times: 9.30am/2pm


Year 6 End of Primary Schooling Celebration Night

When: Monday 10th December
Where: Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm


Final Worship

When: Wednesday 13th December
Time: 9.00am


Term 4 Concludes

When: Wednesday 12th December
Time: 3.25pm

Principal’s Tour 2018

Date to be confirmed

Please email Anita White for further information awhite@immanuelps.sa.edu.au