school calendar

2019 Term Dates

Term 1

Year 1-6

Wednesday  30 January – Thursday 11 April

ELC & Reception

Thursday 31 January – Thursday 11 April

Term 2

Tuesday 30th April – Thursday 4 July

Term 3

Tuesday 23 July – Friday 27 September

Term 4

Tuesday 15 October – Wednesday 11 December 12.45pm dismissal


2020 Term Dates

Term 1

Year 1-6

Wednesday  29 January – Thursday 8 April

ELC & Reception

Thursday 30 January – Thursday 8 April

Term 2

Tuesday 28 April – Thursday 2 July

Term 3

Tuesday 21 July – Friday 25 September

Term 4

Tuesday 13 October – Wednesday 9 December 12.45pm dismissal


School Events 2019

+ Term 1

P & F Welcome

When: Friday 8th February
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm


Messy Church

When: Sunday 17th February
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Year 4 – 6 Swim Carnival

When: Friday 22nd February
Where: Unley Swim Centre
Time: 8.50am -12.45pm


KidzBiz Growth & Development

When: Tuesday 5th March
Time: 6.40pm & 7.30pm


Open Day

When: Wednesday 6th March
Time: 11.15am & 1.45pm
Bookings: dburgess@immanuelps.sa.edu.au
Phone: Deirdre on 8294 8422 ext 528


Class and Student Photograph Day

When: Tuesday 13th March


Year 4- 6 Senior Primary Sports Day

When: Thursday 21st March
Time: 8.50 -3pm


ELC – Year 6 Parent Teacher Interviews

When: Wednesday 3rd April
Times: TBA


Casual Clothes Day

When: Wednesday 3rd April


Messy Church

When: Sunday 7th April
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Immanuel String Recital

When: Wednesday 10th April
Where: Immanuel Chapel
Time: 7pm


ELC – Year 6 Parent Teacher Interviews

When: Thursday 11th & Friday 12th April
Times: TBA


Term 1 Concludes

When: Thursday 11th April
Time: 3:20pm

+ Term 2

2022 Reception Parent Information Night

When: Wednesday 1st May
Where: IPS Auditorium


Messy Church

When: Sunday 19th May
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Year 6 Musical

When: Thursday 6th June
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm


Grandparents and Special Friends Day

When: Friday 21st June


IPS Choral and Vocal Night

When: Wednesday 26th June
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7.00pm


Student Fun Day

When: Thursday 4th July


Term 2 Concludes

Thursday 4th July
Time: 3:20pm

+ Term 3

Messy Church

When: Sunday 28th July
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Young at Heart Concert

When: 2nd August
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 1:00pm


Campus Open Day

When: Sunday 11th August
Where: Front Office Saratoga Drive
Tour Times: 2pm 3pm 4pm

To book at tour email the Registrar Deirdre Burgess
dburgess@immanuelps.sa.edu.au


Year 2 Musical

When: Thursday 15th August
Time: 7.30pm


Student Free Day

When: Friday 30th August


Messy Church

When: Sunday 15th September
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


IPS Showcase

When: Thursday 19th September
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm


Term 3 Concludes

Friday 27th September
Time: 3.20pm

+ Term 4

Rec – Year 3 Junior Primary Sports Day

When: Friday 18th October


 IPS Exhibition

When: Wednesday 30th October
Time: 4:00-5:30pm


IPS Exhibition

When: Thursday 31st October
Time: 7:30-9:00pm


Messy Church

When: Sunday 17th November
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Orchestral & Instrumental Concert

When: Monday 18th November
Time: 7.30pm


Year 2/3 Swim Carnival

When: Friday 22nd November
Time: 7.30pm


Year 6 Student Social and Parent Farewell

When Friday 29th November
Time 7.30pm


2020 Reception Parents Information Night

When: Wednesday 6th December
Times: 7.30pm


Christmas Concerts

When: Friday 6th December
Times: TBA


Year 6 End of Primary Schooling Celebration Night

When: Monday 9th December
Where: Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm


Final Worship

When: Wednesday 11th December
Where: Auditorium
Time: 9am


Term 4 Concludes

When: Wednesday 11th December
Time: 12.45pm

Principal’s Tour 2019

To be advised