school calendar

2017 Term Dates

Term 1

Year 1-6

Tuesday 31 January – Thursday 13 April

ELC & Reception

Wednesday 1 February – Thursday 13 April

Term 2

Tuesday 2 May – Friday 30 June

Term 3

Monday 24 July – Friday 29 September

Term 4

Monday 16 October – Wednesday 13 December 12:30pm dismissal

2018 Term Dates

Term 1

Year 1-6

Tuesday 30 January – Thursday 12 April

ELC & Reception

Wednesday 31 January – Thursday 12 April

Term 2

Tuesday 1 May – Thursday 5 July

Term 3

Tuesday 24 July – Friday 28 September

Term 4

Tuesday 16 October – Wednesday 12 December 3:25pm dismissal

School Events 2017

+ Term 1

Messy Church

When: Sunday 19th February

Where: IPS Auditorium

Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm

+ Term 2

Messy Church

When: Sunday 28th May

Where: IPS Auditorium

Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


How to Raise Independent Kids: Michael Grose

When: Tuesday 30th May

Where: IPS Auditorium

Time: 7:30pm -9.00pm

Book your FREE tickets through Trybooking or call 82948422


Parents and Friends Aussie Bingo

When: Saturday 3rd June

Where: IPS Auditorium

Time: 7:00pm

Cost: $25p.p.

Book your tickets through Trybooking or call 82948422


Personal and Social Development Education

When: Thursday June 15th

Where: IPS Auditorium

Session 1: 6.40-7.30pm
Session 2: 7.40-8.30pm

Book your tickets through Trybooking or call 82948422


Student Fun Day

When: Friday 30th June


Term 2 Concludes

Friday 30th June

Time: 3:.25pm

+ Term 3

Young at Heart Concert

When: Friday 4th August

Where: IPS Auditorium

Time: 1:30pm


Campus Open Day

When: Sunday 13th August

Where: Front Office Saratoga Drive

Tour Times: 2pm 3pm 4pm

To book at tour email the Registrar Deirdre Burgess
dburgess@immanuelps.sa.edu.au


Pyjama Day

When: Friday 22nd September
Raising Funds for Childhood Cancer Association


Messy Church

When: Sunday 24th September

Where: IPS Auditorium

Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Term 3 Concludes

Friday 29th September
Time: 3.25pm

+ Term 4

Junior Primary Sports Day

When: Friday 20th October


Reception Swimming Lessons begin

When: 24th October


Parents and Friends Family Fun Day and Monster Garage Sale

When: Saturday 28th October
Time: 9am – 3pm
Where: Meier Oval & Immanuel Auditorium


IPS Exhibition

When: Wednesday 1st November
Time: 4:00-5:30pm


IPS Exhibition

When: Thursday 2nd November
Time: 7:30-9:00pm


Yr 1-3 Swimming Lessons begin

When: Monday 13th November


Principal’s Tour

When: Tuesday 14th November
Time: 9.30am


Instrumental Concert

When: Monday 20th November
Time: 7.30pm


Year 2/3 Swim Carnival

When: Friday 24th November
Time: 12.30pm
Where: IC Swim Centre


Messy Church

When: Sunday 26th November
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Year 6 Student Social and Parent Farewell

When Friday 1st December
Time 7.30pm


Christmas Concerts

When: Friday 8th December
Times: 9.30am/2pm


Year 6 Presentation and Farewell Evening

When: Monday 11th December
Where: Auditorium
Time: 7.30pm


Final Worship

When: Wednesday 13th December
Time: 8.50am


Term 4 Concludes

When: Wednesday 13th December
Time: 12.30pm

Principal’s Tour 2017

Tuesday 14th November

Tour leaves at 9.30am

Please email Sandra Dewhirst to confirm your place sdewhirst@immanuelps.sa.edu.au