school calendar

2020 Term Dates

Term 1

Year 1-6

Wednesday  29 January – Wednesday 8 April

ELC & Reception

Thursday 30 January – Wednesday 8 April

Term 2

Tuesday 28 April – Thursday 2 July

Term 3

Tuesday 21 July – Friday 25 September

Term 4

Tuesday 13 October – Wednesday 9 December 12.45pm dismissal


School Events 2020

+ Term 1

P & F Welcome & Parent Information Night

When: Friday 7th February
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7.00pm


Messy Church

When: Sunday 16th February
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Year 4 – 6 Swim Carnival

When: Friday 21st February
Where: Unley Swim Centre
Time: 9.00am -12.45pm


KidzBiz E-Safety Workshop f0r Year 5 & 6Parents

When: Tuesday 5th March
Time: 7.00pm


Open Day (TBA)

When:
Time:
Bookings: dburgess@immanuelps.sa.edu.au
Phone: Deirdre on 8294 8422 ext 528


Class and Student Photograph Day

When: Wednesday 11th March


Reception Bible Presentation

When: Wednesday 18th March
Time: 9am
Where: Auditorium


Year 4- 6 Senior Primary Sports Day

When: Thursday 19th March
Time: 8.50 -3pm


Choral and Strings Concert

When: Wednesday 1st April
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7:00pm


ELC – Year 6 Parent Teacher Interviews

When: Thursday 2nd April
Times: TBA


Messy Church

When: Sunday 5th April
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


ELC – Year 6 Parent Teacher Interviews

When: Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th
Times: TBA


Term 1 Concludes

When: Wednesday 8th April
Time: 3:20pm

+ Term 2

2023 Reception Parent Information Night

When: Tuesday 5th May
Where: IPS Auditorium


Parents and Friends Quiz Night

When: Saturday 9th May
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7:00pm


Messy Church

When: Sunday 24th May
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Year 6 Musical

When: Thursday 4th June
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7:00pm


Grandparents and Special Friends Day

When: Friday 19th June


IPS Choral and Vocal Night

When: Wednesday 24th June
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7.00pm


Student Fun Day

When: Thursday 2nd July


Term 2 Concludes

Thursday 2nd July
Time: 3:20pm

+ Term 3

Messy Church

When: Sunday 26th July
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Young at Heart Concert

When: Friday 31st July
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 1:30pm


Year 2 Musical

When: Thursday 13th August
Time: 7:00pm


50th Anniversary Gala Ball

When: Saturday 29th August
Where: Convention Centre
Time: 7:00pm


 IPS Exhibition

When: Tuesday 1st September
Time: 4:00-5:30pm


IPS Exhibition

When: Wednesday 2nd September
Time: 7:30-9:00pm


Student Free Day (Show Day)

Friday 4th September


Messy Church

When: Sunday 13th September
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


IPS 50th Anniversay Showcase

When: Thursday 17th September
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 7:00pm


Term 3 Concludes

Friday 25th September
Time: 3:20pm

+ Term 4

Rec – Year 3 Junior Primary Sports Day

When: Friday 16th October


2021 Reception Parents Information Night

When: Wednesday 4th November
Times: 7.00pm


Messy Church

When: Sunday 15th November
Where: IPS Auditorium
Time: 3:30pm – 5.30pm


Orchestral & Instrumental Concert

When: Monday 16th November
Time: 7.30pm


Year 2/3 Swim Carnival

When: Friday 20th November
Time: 12:30pm


Year 6 Student Social and Parent Farewell

When Friday 27th November
Time 7:30pm


Carols Under the Stars

When: Friday 6th December
Where: Meier Oval
Times: 8pm


Year 6 End of Primary Schooling Celebration Night

When: Monday 7th December
Where: Auditorium
Time: 7:30pm


Final Worship led by Year 1 ‘The Christmas Story’

When: Wednesday 9th December
Where: Auditorium
Time: 9am


Term 4 Concludes

When: Wednesday 9th December
Time: 12.45pm

Principal’s Tour 2020

To be advised